Foreigners wishing to enter the Republic of Korea to attend COSPAR Symposium 2017 should possess valid passports and valid entry visas, if required. Visitors for sightseeing or transit with confirmed outbound tickets may stay in Korea up to 30 days without visas, except those from certain countries. Any visitor from a country that has no diplomatic relations or no special visa exemption with Korea should obtain an entry visa before coming to Korea. If you are uncertain as to the requirements for entry visas to the Republic of Korea, please contact the Korean Embassy or the consulate nearest to you as soon as possible.
Visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade’s WebsiteVisit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade’s Website

General Visa Policy of Korea

  • Country under Visa Waiver Agreements Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay. (up to 90 days unless stated otherwise)
    Country under Visa Waiver Agreements
    Continent Countries
    Asia (4 countries) Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
    America (25 Countries) Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
    Europe (32 countries) [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia,Spain, Switzerland
    ※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
    Africa & Middle East
    (5 Countries)
    Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia (30 days), Lesotho (60 days)
  • Designated Visa-free Entry Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factor, certain counties are granted visa-free permissions. (up to 30 days unless stated otherwise)
    Designated Visa-free Entry
    Continent Countries
    Asia (6 countries) Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
    America (7 countries) Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
    Europe (11countries) Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days), Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
    Oceania or regions
    (13 countries)
    Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days), Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days), Tuvalu (30 days)
    Middle East and Africa
    (12 countries)
    Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days), Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days),Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days), Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days),South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days)

Special Entry Arrangements for Jeju Island

  • Eligible Foreigners: Nationals of all countries are not allowed visa-free entry into Korea via Jeju airport for tourism or transit as these special
    arrangements are denied to those of the following 11 countries: Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Libya, Cuba, Syria, Macedonia, Palestine, Afghanistan,
    Nigeria, and Ghana.
  • Duration of Stay: Up to 30 days
  • Permitted area/range: Jeju Island
    ** This policy applies only to Jeju, not to the mainland of Korea
    ** A person transferring at Gimpo or Incheon International Airport needs to obtain a visa.
  • Conditions of entry: Those arriving directly at Jeju Island by flight or ship For more information, please contact the local Korean consultant or embassy in your country or visit the website here.

  • Invitation Letter Request The secretariat will send official invitation letters upon request. Such an invitation is intended to help potential attendees raise funds or obtain visas.
    It is not a commitment on the part of the organizers to provide any financial support.
    If you need an individual invitation, please contact the secretariat, [email protected]
    Your invitation letter request must include the following details:
    Access to ICC JEJU (By Taxi)
    First Name (Middle Name)
    Gender Male
    Last Names
    Date of Birth
    Passport No.
    Address in Korea